What is the origin of your username?

Feel free to post about anything here.
Dangosango33

Fri Jun 03, 2016 12:43 pm

I'll start :D

My original username was dangabangadang AKA one hell of a big name say, I was at school at the time I created that name and decided I wanted a simpler "internet name" like my friend Tom who is still known to this day as killertom63.

so I started playing around with my first name (Daniel) and came up with dango, kept trying to find words to rhyme and eventually came to dangosango, the 33 I just threw on there because it seemed to roll off the tongue right at the time :D

Tell me your name origin! no matter how silly or serious, the point is don't tell if you don't want but if you have a name people either get wrong all the time or ask you where it came from, you could point them to this thread :) :D :cool: :p :confused: :eek:
MavenOfMisfortune

Fri Jun 03, 2016 6:10 pm

Book called The Tipping Point by Malcolm Gladwell. Everyone in a social network, he theorizes, revolves around a very clear structure of performers: Connectors, Mavens, and Salesmen. Mavens act as information providers and collectors, gathering material and making it available to those connected to themselves. They're "almost pathologically helpful" to the point of being unable to help themselves.

"A Maven is someone who wants to solve other people's problems, generally by solving his own."

I am intense person. My emotions are on my sleeve, and I am extremely vulnerable in a lot of ways. Despite a priviledged upbringing, I suffered quite a lot and often saw myself repeating cycles of mania, misfortune, and depression. So, while trying to solve my own problems of depression, anxiety, and social performance, I wanted to help others going through the same thing.

I wanted to be a Maven of Misfortune.
WadeDMcGinnis

Fri Jun 03, 2016 7:46 pm

Wade - Deadpool
D - One Piece
McGinnis - Batman Beyond

*)
Alysante

Sun Jun 05, 2016 6:04 pm